Happy New Year in At the foot of the hill

  • Jan. 1, 2020, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here we go! Can you believe it’s 2020? Some say it’s a new decade, but it seems to me that it is the end of the decade. You know 1-10 is ten. 10-19 is only 9. That’s what I learned in school, but I understand that everything they teach in school has changed… like math. (What the heck is common core and who ever thought it up?) And history. (How can you change the past?) I just don’t get it. Oh, well. I’m pretty sure I won’t be around when this ten years is gone, so why worry about it?
We enjoyed getting together with friends last night for cocktails and black-eyed peas, much laughter and a few tears. One of our little group will be moving to Minneapolis a few days to be near her family. She’s only 94 and has been living alone in a huge house out (in the valley) for years. She hates having to move, but knows that it is best. Anyhow: we hung out until it was 2020 in NYC. Close enough for this group!
No plans at all for today. Maybe watch the Rose Parade.
I hope my PB friends are warm and well and raring to go into a great and happy 2020!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.