Finished in Creations

  • March 15, 2014, 10:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I truly hope that those of you who are bored to death with my socks and knitting entries are not reading out of some sense of loyalty. The cool thing about having the Books feature is that you can take a gander where an entry is posted and decide if you want to read. Don't feel obligated, please. More especially since I'm such a flaky reader and poster on Prosebox.

Anywho, I'm finished with these socks and thinking about the next project.

I've also packaged up the socks I made for my friend and hope to be seeing her today. My friend is a quilter and makes some really cute quilted clutches she sells for $30 a pop. She said she'd like to purchase a pair of Trudgers and I said, how's about a trade. So, she's making a clutch for me and I made the Trudgers for her.

I'll post a photo of the clutch when I get it.


offmychest March 15, 2014

it is nice to do a trade, being I can give massages I trade a lot!

Tick Tock Tick March 15, 2014

I don't do anything out of obligation. Seeing your socks is sheer pleasure. My only complaint is that you won't sell them. And in case you now do, I'm heading backwards.

RoseS March 15, 2014

Your socks are works of art and worth more than $30. Just saying.

Lyn RoseS ⋅ March 15, 2014

I agree!

=bernard= March 15, 2014

Oh please, I'd read your entry in the phone book if I knew where it was!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm March 15, 2014

i LOVE those socks! there's a place in vermont that makes something similar. but, both socks are different. i love them they are great for in the house when it's cold. i need more of those socks. take care,

thesunnyabyss March 15, 2014

the socks are gorgeous, I really need to start knitting more socks,

what are you going to knit next?

Tick Tock Tick March 15, 2014

They said you can use vinegar and honey instead of gin.

MJ's Page March 15, 2014

I adore your creations, and envy yourt aren't, Linda.

TruNorth March 15, 2014

WOW - love them!

Daisy Mae March 15, 2014

Don't stop writing about the socks and sharing photos. If it's the only way I can get access to them, it will have to do :)

BentnotBroken March 16, 2014

I agree with Bernard. We would all read a boring legal brief that you drafted,because we can. I think we all collectively loves you. :-)

MageB March 16, 2014

Nope, I love these. Hugs.

woman in the moon March 16, 2014

Very nice socks!

NorthernSeeker March 21, 2014

Those are the most awesome socks. I'd reach for them every time I opened the sock drawer.

Deleted user March 21, 2014

Those are wonderful !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.