surveyage. in crawling into 2014.

  • March 15, 2014, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1. If you were to go to a costume party tonight what would you go as?

I honesty don't know as I haven't dressed up in costume since I was 17!

2- What is your choice of toppings on a hamburger? And do you prefer gas or charcoal grilling?

I don't bbq so I don't have a preference there, as for toppings? I love to experiment with flavours of the world - I like to go with a bit of salsa and guacamole for a Mexico taste or I add some chorizo to the burger mix and eat it with patatas bravas for a bit of Spain etc...

3- You are chosen to have lunch with the President. The condition is you only get to ask one question. What do you ask?

Why does every American president feel that it is their job to police the world based on what they want from the countries involved as opposed to human rights?

4- It's your first day of vacation, what are you doing?

On my own? I'm on a nice warm beach with my sunglasses, swimwear, a book and lots of fresh fruit. With the girls? Up and out exploring somewhere fun.

5- What is your concession stand must-have at the movies?

I always used to get a few exorbitantly priced sweets but since I no longer eat sugar I would get salty popcorn.

6-Which do you dislike most: pop-up ads or spam?

I don't suffer from either...

7- What do you think Captain Hook's name was before he had a hook for a hand?

We were reading Lila's 3D Peter Pan book the other night and Lila asked the same question, then she asked if it was James. Was she thinking of Captain Cook? Lol. I think he's definitely a Paul!

8- Rock, paper, or scissors?

Different each time.

9- How long was it from 'the first date' until the proposal of marriage? How long until the wedding?

First date was 1st May 1999 and proposal of marriage was June 21st 2002. Wedding was 7th June 2003.

10- Which is worse, being in a place that is too loud, or too quiet?

Many life is, generally, so noisy that I really appreciate silence. However, there have been times when I've put the radio on just to hear a voice talking to me.

11- What is one quality that you really appreciate in a person?

The ability to listen! I know a lot of people who are great talkers and I soon learn that there it's no point in mine trying to join in the conversation so I just nod and smile, and I don't hunt them out for future interaction.

12- At the good old general store, what particular kind of candy would you expect to be in the big jar at the counter?

This is an American thing. I've seen it in movies! I used to go to a sweet shop which had lots of jars of sweets behind the counter which you had to ask for and buy by the quarter pound. There was also a tray of various sweets that you could buy individually, ranging in price from half pence to ten pence each! The shop owner would get a little white paper bag and put each one in that you asked for, adding up the total in his/her head. As I got 5p pocket money, I used to go for the half and one penny sweets ado I would have more!

13- What is the most distinguishing landmark in your city?

The Magic Roundabout. It's a road junction. Seriously! During the cold war, the Russians had it mapped in case they had to traverse it during an invasion!

14- Everyone hears discussions that they consider boring. What topic can put you to sleep quicker than any other?

People going on about having to spend money on fashion and beauty. And celeb gossip. Can't bear any of it!

15- How many times did it take you to pass your driver's test?

3.5 times... I chickened out of the first so that's the half, I was to hesitant on a roundabout in the next one (maybe he foresaw the magic Roundabout in my future), I pulled out on another car on the next one. The car had to brake hard and gave us a 'shamefully crass gesture'. The last test had an examiner who was late, made a joke when he arrived and had tattooed knuckles! I immediately relaxed and passed with flying colours!

16- If you had to have the same topping on your vanilla ice cream for the rest of your life, what topping would you choose?

I don't eat vanilla ice cream. We had it every Sunday growing up and I got bored!

17- What food item would need to be removed from the market altogether in order for you to live a healthier, longer life?

Well, I've given up sugar, I feel a heck of a lot healthier for it! I'm not sure what else I eat that's bad since I rarely drink caffeine nor alcohol and I think healthy fats are an important part of a diet, as well as the traditionally unhealthy ones such as bacon and eggs.

18- You are offered an envelope that you know contains $50. You are then told that you may either keep it or exchange it for another envelope that may contain $500 or may be empty. Do you keep the first envelope, or do you take your chances with the second one?

Can we change that to pounds please? Ta! Yes, I'd change, £50 wouldn't make a huge difference and I wouldn't actually be losing anything if the second envelope was empty as I didn't have that £50 too start with.

19- If you had to choose, which would you give up: cable TV, or DSL/cable internet?

I don't actually have cable tv. I have the most basic tv it is possible to get, so I'll stick with that ta!

20- What is your highest level of education?

I guess it's my NVQ 3 in child care, learning and development. I also have a City & Guilds distinction in sign work (making signs). Of course my most recent qualification was A Level Spanish.

21- How much is a gallon of gas in your city? What was the highest it's been?

Gallons? I have no clue! Litres is about £1.40ish, depending on where you go. During the fuel strike of 2000(1?) It went exorbitantly high but I don't remember what level.

22- What kind of lunch box did you have as a kid?

I didn't. I had school lunches until I couldn't bear the loneliness of lunchtime with few friends. Then I started going home for lunch.

23- What would you rather have, a nanny, a housekeeper, a cook, or a chauffeur?

A housekeeper. Utterly, totally. Someone to keep my house clean!

24- Would you rather be trapped in an elevator, or stuck in traffic?

I have been in both situations and both were fun!! However, while in the lift I was making plans for if any of the kids needed the toilet. If I was in a traffic jam it would be less of an emergency to need a poo!

25- Lets say a brick fell on your foot, and your kid is standing right next to you, what is your 'cleaned up' swear word?

Oh, I am so good at those! The other day I stood on a farm animal and said "oh f..f...f....f...FARM!!


Life Is For Living March 16, 2014

Great answers ^_^

thesunnyabyss March 16, 2014

great answers.

on the show 'Once Upon a Time' not sure if you get that there, Captain Hook's first name is Killian,

I think we are paying around the same, if you don't covert the currency of course,

have a great weekend!!

Deleted user March 16, 2014

Me han encantado tus respuestas! :-)

Abrazos

Deleted user March 21, 2014

Interesting answers :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.