Music shit in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Dec. 23, 2019, 12:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve started writing my new album in earnest. I say new, although this will be the first I’ve ever written solo. My band are long gone and none of you ever heard the music, so don’t worry on that score.

My plan is to make a dark ambient/industrial-esque album. It’ll be short and sweet for a few reasons (so maybe it’ll be more of an EP) and those reasons are fairly simple. First off, I’m learning how to use two entirely new (to me) DAWs. This shit takes time. Secondly, I’m doing this entirely by myself on my computer. I have a guitar but it’s fucked. Thirdly, I have no illusions about this music - it’s almost entirely a hobby/artistic endeavour. I’ll be charging for it eventually but it’ll probably be a Soundcloud “pay as you will” deal as opposed to me trying to be Mister Megastar.

Anyway I’ve made some strides. The first track is going to be a mess of royalty free samples and will probably suck but it’s something. I need a new mic, though - I fucking broke mine yesterday.

Exciting stuff!

I haven’t slept in two days.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.