Socks in Creations

  • March 14, 2014, 8:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm ready for something besides socks. I've been browsing through ravelry and found several things that I might take a stab at next. In the meantime, here are the latest finished socks and the pair I'm working on now.

You can see the same Fair Isle pattern in both pairs of socks, but the second pair (mine; the first pair are for a friend), carry that pattern through the entire upper part of the sock. I got the pattern from a book on Scottish knits.


submissive_angel March 14, 2014

Those are awesome!! Do you take orders?

Linda submissive_angel ⋅ March 14, 2014

Thank you. I'm considering it, but the problem is that they take so much time to make that I really have a tough time pricing them.

submissive_angel Linda ⋅ March 14, 2014

Well, if you do decide to start taking orders, please let me know :-)

Lyn March 14, 2014

Love these!

Deleted user March 15, 2014

These are gorgeous. I agree that if you do take orders you should price them high. A lot of work goes into these and they are beautiful.

woman in the moon March 15, 2014

Beautiful.

Kate March 15, 2014

They are so adorable.

RoseS March 15, 2014

I suppose you could outsource to India...

NorthernSeeker March 15, 2014

Those are excellent socks...love the jewel toned ones on top. Your socks are works of love but they could be a commercial product if you priced them for your hours of work. People would pay that.

seedys March 15, 2014

Beautiful. I am in awe of your ability to follow instructions and do this. May be time to find something else, I understand the rote of doing socks over and over...

BentnotBroken March 15, 2014

I just have to marvel at your awesome knitting skills! That's some talent right there. :-)

offmychest March 15, 2014

very nice!

MageB March 16, 2014

These are just great.

Deleted user March 21, 2014

I wish I could knit! I crochet but I am not very proficient at that either :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.