Language in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Dec. 22, 2019, 9:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a long list of literary mistakes that people make that fucking aggravate me to no end. These are usually in the written form; I never hear people actually say these things but I often see them write it. Here are two that really hack me off.

People who say “of” when they mean “have” - for example, “I might of known”. What the fuck is wrong with you?

People who say “walla” - yeah, that’s voilà, you cultureless knob.

Also: portmanteaus. Portmanteaus suck and you suck for using them. It always tickles (and infuriates) me when people who call themselves writers get excited for NaNoWriMo, a month dedicated to the art of writing yet is usually referred using a portmanteau, the epitome of lazy writing. Lazy writing is inexcusable. Never settle for less than perfection.

Of course, I realise as I write this that I’m a raging hypocrite but fuck you, this is my Book, you don’t have to read it. Thpppbbbtttttt.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.