Mini-Christmas in Public

  • Dec. 22, 2019, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My parents and sister decided that while I was home they would do a condensed version of Christmas Eve and morning. The boys opened the gifts from Liam and I, my parents opened a gift each, I was given a few things that mom didn’t ship to Florida. And we had our traditional breakfast. It was so lovely and I’m feeling so touched.

As it’s Sunday we spent the rest of the day just lounging in the living room, watching football. I had such a great, relaxing day. I cannot express to them how touched I am that they were willing to do something so comforting for me. I was very teary indeed as we were getting ready for dinner. We don’t normally eat a dinner on actual Christmas, as we have lots of picky foods and leftovers and such, but today mom made homemade sauce and meatballs (she made the sauce and meatballs on Friday) and we had pasta. My favorite dinner from my childhood.

It was really just a great day. I am in bed at 815 as I was dozing on the couch and I loathe when people do that. I think I’m just so calm and relaxed, even though I am feeling a bit emotional. I am happy to be going home tomorrow but I always miss these people. I’m either missing Liam (because I’m here visiting family) or I’m missing the family when I’m living my life elsewhere.

Anyway, home tomorrow.


crystal butterfly December 22, 2019

I am glad you got to do a condensed version of Christmas. It does sound like you really enjoyed it.

Deleted user December 23, 2019

Merry Christmas

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.