Windows 3.1 in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Dec. 21, 2019, 11:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There were so many great little games on Windows 3.1 but none of them will run on a 64-bit OS without some tweaking and cheating. When I was running Linux on this bitch it was as simple as running the games through the WINE frontend. Now I’ve gone back to Windows 10, which I don’t hate like every other Gamer™ appears to yet I still have some issues with the OS, I have to perform some minor wizardry, and the minor wizardry I’m about to employ in this case is known as “installing Win 3.1 in a VM environment and hoping it all just works”.

So… I’ll keep any of you who are interested posted. It’s 4:20AM, I’m stone cold sober, and wide awake. Let’s get cracking.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.