Yuletide! in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Dec. 21, 2019, 9:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Merry Tidings on this glorious Yule afternoon. I got pretty damned drunk last night (totally unplanned) and ended up out and about . When I got back, the door to my mancave decided to come off it’s fucking hinges. Looks like the jamb needs some work done to it, can’t afford that right now so the Skeleton Cave is compromised. To make matters worse my headset broke so I can’t stream (not that I’ve streamed in a while anyhow). It’s all gone tits up! Haha, but luckily we’re in such good moods today we’re not that fussed by it. The doors in this flat are cheap and shoddily made and every single one of them has broken or been damaged in some way, just through regular use. The previous tenants were apparently nutcases and the landlords spent bugger all fixing the place up - the paint is cheap and rubs off, and there were structural cracks in the walls that they painted over instead of actually fixing. But we know for a fact our landlord would take our deposit rather than actually fuckign fix the doors so we’re doing it ourselves on the quiet. Piss take but there it is.

Anyway, for our Yule dinner today we are having duck. We were going to have three bird but all the three birds were gone. I like duck. We also have nibbles and whatnot, festive shit, you know the sort of thing, and I have a bottle of bourbon (although I’m probably not going to touch any alcohol for a week or so. Need to detox.) We also have pretzels, which will no doubt satisfy my requirements to remain a Jew (ethnic, not religious) and will keep my mother happy if she decides to call me. She won’t, of course, because she doesn’t understand that phones can be used for things other than facebook (also, by the way, that website needs fucking purging entirely) but I’m sure she’ll be trying to extract gossip from my wife (who is on facebook). That’s a bad habit my mother has - going to my wife to ask her about me instead of going to me directly. My wife isn’t stupid, however, and doesn’t tell my mother shit. Bless my wife.

Anyway, that’s it. Nothing interesting, nothing crazy, nothing controversial. Just normal mundane shit today. Happy Yule for those who celebrate it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.