Aliens Among Us? in God, With Skin On

  • Dec. 18, 2019, 2:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I never have been the conventional minister. Normal was always boring to me. I like to think and live outside the box, and some may say, outside the Bible. Here is the thing. The standard, oh say, Protestant Bible has 66 books in it declared by the powers that be to be canonical. Then we have the Catholics. (Hey, this is a no judgement ZONE) A Catholic Bible includes the whole 73-book canon recognized by the Catholic Church, including the deuterocanonical books.
So who is right and who is wrong? That is a debate for someone else to champion. I want to look at something that peeks my curiosity. Are we humans, so pious that we think out of all the galaxies and universes, we are the only intelligent life form? That puts a spin on things.
Okay to be fair, I am not talking about Roswell or Area 51, little green men, albeit I guess I couldn’t rule them out either. But could there be, are there other life forms out there somewhere? They don’t necessarily have to be human. Maybe we are the lower species on the tree. Yes, the cheese has slipped off the cracker. Or has it?


crystal butterfly December 18, 2019

I often wonder about taking the books out of the Bible. We are told it was God inspired. But if so it was God inspired to the same religion that has decided Mary the mother of Jesus was sinless. That there is a purgatory. Have we been fed a line as to which books they did not like at that time? However, I do not doubt that Jesus is the Son of God, sent to earth in human form to die for my sins.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ December 19, 2019

You bring up an interesting question, one that I have struggled with in my adult life. My understanding, which is some what limited is that the Protestant folks didn't include them in their Bible because they don't mention/or refer to Jesus and add no value to the scriptures. That being said, it comes down to the fact that someone (man) decided which books would be included.

crystal butterfly Douglas Kinney ⋅ December 19, 2019

Questions I know I could not ask either pastor I know. They would give me "that look" and tell me what they have been taught to say. The books of the Bible are God inspired to be put there. But was it God inspired before or after the editing was done.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ December 20, 2019

Oh, I have seen that look before. May have been guilty of giving it a time or two before I became enlightened lol. I have learned to question things I don't agree with or understand, and yet God hasn't struck me blind...well yet/

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.