18DEC2019 in Sergeant's Log

  • Dec. 18, 2019, 9:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

(1) Still sick… ordered to stay home.

(2) Finally caved and went to an urgent care where I wasted $50 dollars (thats with insurance) to have my vitals checked. That angers me. The entry cost is ridiculous to me. It isn’t that I can’t afford it… I am angry for those who can’t… Without insurance it would have costed $100.... There are people out there that make below $10 an hour, then consider that their dollar is roughly 30% taxed… they have to work days just to have their vitals checked?! I am so disappointed.

(3) I wanna move to the UK for a couple years with my pup. My career field would allow that. I wanna find me a British wife. I will probably never do any of this, but the idea seems nice!

(4) I think I am going to slowly pull out of the stock market and reinvest… too many volatile stocks in my portfolio… I do not have time for day trading to make this worth it.

(5) I am going to get serious about eating better, drinking only one cup of coffee a day, and do other miserable things to try to optimize my health and how I feel… This Flu has really done a number on me and is motivation to be better to myself. I know what I want to make the gym by Friday but that may be inconsiderate to others at the gym (spreading the flu).. I may extend this to Sunday.

(6) I also want to go to a grappling gym… something about getting your ass kicked makes you a better, calmer person.

(7) I need to buy a property near where I work.. this 1.25 hrs a day (total) spent commuting is no good. That is over 300hrs a year!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.