Residual Yogurt in What's Happening

  • Dec. 14, 2019, 3:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This week reminded me of when people are eating yogurt and they get to the end of the container only to continue scraping and scraping with their spoon until all the residual yogurt is gone.

That’s been my entire week except instead of yogurt I’ve been doing that with the residual serotonin in my brain.

I’m really struggling to conjure up any passion for life at the moment. Don’t get me wrong, outside of writing about it on here it’s probably not very noticeable to other people. I’ve been putting on my usual dog and pony show the best I can.

When you’re in a slump it’s okay to acknowledge it every once in a while, but there’s no point in elaborating on it to your peers. Think about how much you really don’t wanna hear about someone else’s depression. Well, other people probably wanna hear about yours even less than that. It’s such a vibe killer.

When I’m in a slump all I want to do is make other people laugh. My new group of co-workers are the perfect audience. They have a similar sense of humor as me. At least a couple times a day I find myself stealing their attention. Something funny comes to my head and I begin setting up my joke and I can see everyone staring at me waiting for the punchline. All their attention is on me. Normally I wouldn’t feel comfortable with an audience staring at me, but for some reason in this situation I thrive off it. I say my joke and everyone laughs. Sometimes even I laugh because I can’t believe I came up with such a good joke. This is a good serotonin yogurt scrape.

I hope I’m feeling better by next week. I’ve been struggling to even write these entries. I feel so mentally drained.


Deleted user December 14, 2019 (edited December 14, 2019)

Edited

I leave a bit of yogurt so my cats can take turns licking the container. I can hear it scrape across the floor because they try to hide what they are doing. Little do they know i let them because it is cute and good for digestion.

Chaz Deleted user ⋅ December 14, 2019

Haha. Yeah, cats are awesome.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.