Friday the 13th in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Dec. 13, 2019, 8:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m writing! Whee!!

I have a three day weekend! Aaron and I are going to Duluth tomorrow and we’ll go to Bentleyville, which is pretty much my favorite Christmas activity. Aside from that, I think we’ll do a little wandering. I’m hoping I can find something else gift-wise for Kat and Genevieve.

At work we’re doing an all staff holiday party off campus at the beginning of January if New Boss manages to get it booked in time. It will involve bowling. I’m very amused by this and hope Old Boss comes because I would love to see him bowl. Then theoretically the next weekend, we’ll be doing a doctors only dinner somewhere fancy like last year. I think it’ll be more fun this year since New Doctor and I are close and have the same awkwardness/level of dysfunction, so we can be awkward and weird together :P

Harvey is licking the bottom of my foot very thoroughly…

Receptionist N is friends with a guy who is starting his own ice cream shop. He helped start another ice cream place with his recipes but then they trademarked or copyrighted or whatever the hell you do with an ice cream recipe under them rather than him, so he left and is opening up his own shop a block away. ICE CREAM DRAMA! Anyway, she’s at a pop up of his before the shop opens and is getting me a couple pints and I’m excited. And I love the idea of an ice cream rivalry.


Jigger December 13, 2019

Wait, if they trademarked or copyrighted his recipes, can he still use them?

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ December 13, 2019

I don't believe so. He's making new recipes to the best of my knowledge.

Jigger I'm an Okking Fool ⋅ December 14, 2019

I hope he crushes them, then.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.