The Road Not Taken in Life After 60

  • Dec. 13, 2019, 7:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Robert Frost was one of the very few poets that I enjoyed reading in high school. And The Road Not Taken is my favorite. I have come to those two roads more than once in my life time. And it makes me wonder how my life would have been different had I taken the other.
One moment, one decision changes the whole course of our lifetime. And then there are those moments we have no control over that change our life as well. Death, divorce, things we never saw coming. Suddenly without warning your life changed.
The road is seldom easy. We fail to prepare for retirement, death, and some of the other things that come along with life. But it’s the Road Not Taken that will always have us asking, “What If”.

“While you were tilting at windmills and chasing rainbows, you never knew how much I loved you..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.