Thursday 03/1314 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 14, 2014, 12:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have finally returned again. I had my back surgery on 02/18/14. All went well. Right after I got out of surgery I could feel my foot and my leg again. And so far so good. I am so happy I can't tell you how much. The first week out of the hospital I stayed with my son and his girlfriend. They pretty much did everything. I laid in bed as told except to get up to walk a bit every few hours, and to go to the bathroom and to sit with them and eat dinner. They took very good care of me. I am forever grateful. Now it's been 3 weeks on Tuesday since the surgery. I am still doing well. I started physical therapy last Thursday. And I am working on getting my core muscles stronger. And I am doing a lot of walking. Again things are going well. If I over due I feel it in my back by my incision. And sometimes in my foot and leg but it's a different kind of pain. And when I get it I ice my back and lie down for awhile. I only allowed to sit for 30 minutes at a time right now. I am doing everything the doctor told me because I want this to be a complete success. I feel good. And I am so thankful I had the surgery. I have PT again tomorrow at 9 a.m.

I still haven't found a job. I still have my severance pay. I will get that up until July. But I have been applying for jobs for the last few months. It's tough out there. I got called on a job I applied for at a Blood Bank. The job is as a receptionist. I am hoping to get called back for a second interview. I would like to also take the medical billing and coding course at our community college. I am still doing the phone sex work as well. But that does not pay my bills. I need a job outside the home. I don't like being home everyday. I am a social person.

We have had a bit of a change in our weather this week. The last few days the temps have gotten up to 50 degrees in the afternoon. We still have some patches of snow around. So it looks dirty. Hopefully we will keep having days like this. I really enjoy going for walks in this weather. Spring is coming soon. I can feel it. And I am so ready. It has been a very difficult winter here this year.

I am currently reading the book " Fear Nothing" by Lisa Gardner. It's good and suspenseful. I have several books checked out from the library. And of course several on my kindle. Because I am a book addict. I love books.

I miss writing here and keeping up with those of you on my friends list. Now that I am feeling better I hope to get back here more often. Oh I don't know if I mentioned in my last entry. Just before surgery the doctors told me I am finally in remission. Of course we don't know how long it will last and I am still having my blood checked weekly. So if anything does change we can jump on it right away. I am feel much better these days. Hopefully a job will fall into place for me soon. I need another 2-3 weeks of healing and I will feel ready for a job. I will be praying.

Ok, I am going to stop here and shower quick so I can be ready for "Grey's Anatomy".

God Bless all who are reading this. Hugs.

Sheri


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm March 14, 2014

so glad you are healing well. glad the surgery went well and the p/t is helping. prayers you get a job soon. snow is ugly around here, too. i'll just be ever so glad when the snow is gone and i don't have to be cold for a few months. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD March 14, 2014

So glad when surgery does the trick. And to know it IMMEDIATELY! GREAT for you. I'm sure it's frustrating to follow the doctors' orders, but when you find a doctor you can trust... again wonderful.

Lola Falana March 15, 2014

I am so very very happy to see you. I have missed you. Glad the surgery went well. I too thought of going into billing and coding but there is more work for a cna/med tech. Had to go where the $ is. Lola Falana

Everything Good Rebecca March 22, 2014

So glad you're doing well and that your family took good care of you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.