Think in General

  • Dec. 12, 2019, 3:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I listen to this when I am doing schoolwork. Or writing. It is both relaxing and horrifying.
It was what I was listening to when Laura called and told me about Sandy.
It was a crazy warm September day. I hadn’t taken out the air conditioners yet. While writing I would take breaks and walk around the block in a tank top and gym shorts.
You are never prepared for the words “ I am calling about our mutual friend.”
Everything stops. I know exactly where I was at that moment. Leaning against the wall between the kitchen and the living room. Where the indoor/outdoor temperature gauge sits. It was 77 degrees.

I didn’t even cry. That came later. And now.
A trip to Texas and back was fairly therapeutic. And frustrating.
Take what you can and leave the rest.

I am chugging along in my coursework. As long as I try, I get straight A’s. This time of year, trying is a bit of a challenge. I have finals due the day before Christmas. I guess I should I should get on the stick.

Two more weeks and the days start getting longer.

Maybe a trip to Pensacola in April. Maybe.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.