This and That in Hi

  • Dec. 8, 2019, 9:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First, I had a birthday yesterday and I am 63 years old! I always heard there was a point in a woman’s life when she quits being ashamed of her age and starts being proud. (Why do I hear a little voice in the back of my head telling me all judgy like “I was NEVER ashamed of getting older?) This is the year I am proud.

Y’all, I am also very excited to tell you some of my hair has come back. Don’t get too excited because it’s not enough to quit wearing the hairpiece, but it’s progress. Headed in the right direction. Haha! Headed.

In the not so great news my husband didn’t buy me a birthday present. We don’t do Christmas presents and we don’t do anniversary presents but he has always bought me a charm for my bracelet or some little trinket. I didn’t let it spoil the day. I did tell him that he is in luck as I just found out on your birth month you can get 50% off at Kendra Scott. We tried to go yesterday but the store was just too crowded. We will go again before the end of the month. I must be a real, real, real grown up because in the past I would have let that spoil my day. He is right about if I want something I just go and buy it and the same with him.

We went to eat Pizza at my favorite place and bought a bottle of nice wine. It took me all day to drink (I don’t typically pay $40 for a bottle of wine) but drink it I did. I was then quite toasty. We came home and watched Amazon Prime. We are binge watching a show called “Justified”. That was the end of my very big day.

Today we are having friends come over for hamburgers. We are making it easy and I’m not killing myself in the kitchen.

Tomorrow is back to work.


Last updated December 08, 2019


Sassy December 08, 2019

This is somewhere I can put my "stuff" I love facebook but sometimes it makes me feel so bad. So many perfect lives. My life is good but it pales in comparison to a lot of people. I hope I don't sound like a bragger on facebook. I hate that.

Sugar Magnolia December 08, 2019

Since we are friends in real, live, life I can honestly say you are the most down to earth, friendly, funny, honest person I know. I am so happy I can call you friend.

Jinn December 08, 2019

Happy Birthday Belated ! Good news about your hair !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.