Christmas prep... in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Dec. 7, 2019, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in the bedroom with the door closed and I’ve told everyone to stay out 😂

To be fair I have actually been finishing off the advent calendar but that was done before I scarffed the left over chocolates 🍫😉. I ordered nice things from etsy rather than crap from Amazon so it took longer for a lot of them to arrive : I now have full pockets to the fabric calendar I made when T was 1 year old. At 14 she is a little more picky about what goes in it 😂😂

I also ordered Christmas food today. We usually order from M&S but I just grabbed the morrisons catalogue today. It was half the price and that may well be reflected in the taste but that’s life isn’t it? I was just about to place the order when T said, “don’t get turkey, I don’t like turkey!” I switched it over to duck instead. I kinda agree. Turkey is pretty boring! I don’t have sauces yet nor puddings. I thought I’d buy a bog standard crimbly one and make a yule log with Lila ☺️

Now, onto other stuff. Childminding. Some of you will remember the relief with which I gave up childminding in the first place. It is, once more, taking over my house. I enjoy it; the kids really make me laugh. But I’m not getting a buzz from it. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to go back to education, there are too many things wrong with it when one works with SEN kids, but I got a buzz from that job. The childminding, I think, will be as short term as I can possibly make it. Although I may not cancel my registration so readily next time 🤔🤔

And now, I must re-enter the world, re-hang the advent calendar and go to the loo. Quite frankly I need to pee like a co-op hoss.

Toodleoo.


thesunnyabyss December 08, 2019

I have to ask, bog standard crimbly one? I have no clue, maybe crumbly, lol, oh and co-op hoss? sorry, lol,

sounds like a nice way to spend part of the day and going thru etsy is such a good idea, I'm going to try and remember that next year,

good to hear you are enjoying the child minding, but I can understand how it doesn't jazz you the way it may have in the past,

have a good weekend!!!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ December 08, 2019

😂😂😂 okay... Bog standard = just a normal, non fancy option. Crimbly = Christmas.

Co-op is a grocery store, in the old days deliveries were made by horse and cart and the horse would often relieve itself whilst waiting around to be loaded / unloaded. 'Oss is how horse is pronounced where I'm from so if someone did a very long and bountiful pee it could be referred to as "pissing like a co-op 'Oss". I bet you regret asking now 😂 xx

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ December 08, 2019

hahahaaa!!!!!!

I am soooo wrong, lol, thanks for the explanation!!!

Jinn December 08, 2019

I learn all the best things on PB :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.