Dr Jekyll/Mr Hyde in God, With Skin On

  • Dec. 6, 2019, 2:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have all met them. Those people who on the surface appear to be nice people. And then Mr. Hyde jumps out. I tell some of my close female friends, they have multiple personalities, and I am trying to find the one I like..LOL Ease up there women before you FLAME me.
And a few years ago I found out that men have the male equivalent of PMS! That explains a lot. But back to my point, which was, huh, oh yeah, people (Christians) can be downright mean.
For my readers who may not know, (or care) I am a pastor. And the stories I could tell you about how people (deacons and members) will chew you up and spit you out. I have been tarred and feathered, boiled in hot oil, had my skin peeled off and gasoline pour on me and then a match throw at me. (okay overexaggerated). But I have been threatened with physical harm on more that one occasion. And then be expected to walk to the pulpit and preach to those folks.
And I keep asking myself why? I have lost my family and several good relationships over churches. Granted I made my share of mistakes but those couldn’t be forgiven. I so enjoy the double standard. Forgive the deacon for his adultery, but fire a pastor because the sermons offend you. Mr. Hyde indeed.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.