Some People Change in God, With Skin On

  • Dec. 3, 2019, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is this misgiven idea that if I repent of my sins everything will fine. That is not the case. Sometimes the things we do have consequences that while we are genuinely sorry they can’t be undone. We sow the seeds and hope for crop failure!
Some people change. Life does get better. But here in the real world some of us struggle with some of the same sins just as before. One thing I have learned is not to try and hide things. But then there is that unforgiving group of holier than thou who are convinced a Christian does not sin. And those people make my life miserable.
Who we are when no one is looking is a good indicator of who we really are. I can put on my Sunday best and hide like the rest. Smile, shake your hand, say God Bless you and walk out the church door unchanged and unmoved. The old man is still alive and is not easily tamed. But then we can overlook gossip, gluttony, and abuse. It’s the people I work with that make me wonder if God really changes us. And then I watch the good suffer from cancer while the evildoers seem to have it made. Of course, I don’t see the real person and I don’t know what hell they are dealing with.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.