The slow and painful death of open diary in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Sept. 5, 2013, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As sad as I am to leave open diary, it is a necessity. The frustration level at trying to get on to write an entry or read others entries is giving me a massive headache!

There are way too many other things in life that give me massive headaches so I am eliminating one......with great sadness....

I was a member of OD for a really long time. I think my oldest child was in high school....he is now 30 years old.

Yes, I am old enough to have a 30 year old child.

A wee bit about the darlings that I call my kids....

My oldest, as I said is 30, #2 child is 26 and the baby is almost 23.

I love being a mom and feel so lucky to have these three "kids" in my life. They keep me young and they make me laugh...a lot!

My hubby, love of my life and I were high school sweethearts. We started dating right before my 16th birthday. We just celebrated our 33rd anniversary. It hasn't always been easy but completely worth it!

My mom is one of my best friends. We work together everyday and I know how blessed I am to have this time with her. We travel together twice a year on what we call, " our most excellent Las Vegas adventures"

Our last trip was in march for her 76th birthday. Yes, I am serious! She is a riot, so fun. So you g for her age and I want to be just like her when I grow up.


seafarer September 05, 2013

13 yrs on od for me... I'm so sad too! Keep hoping Bruce will do the right thing and sell to someone who cares!

AnonymousGreyface September 05, 2013

It is sad really. The way we are all watching and just expecting the last day of OD to be right around the corner.

Satellite Six September 05, 2013

Welcome to the ship that is still afloat. The other one is sinking fast! I am also grateful Simple Minds has this space for us. I am loving it here.

Lyn September 05, 2013

Welcome. You will find lots to like here and no headaches!

Deleted user September 05, 2013

12 years on OD before i defected here.

that's so wonderful that you and your husband celebrated your 33d anniversary. congrats!

SophieVal September 06, 2013

I have also made my last entry on OD today. Saving it was a headache! I have been on OD since 2002 I think. I lost my entries to hacker's attack and stayed loyal. But this time it is too much! Its the end of OD :(

QueenSuzu September 07, 2013

i just recently made the switch and am learning the ropes around here. I'll keep checking on OD but will probably write and note (for those who have double entries) for the simple reason that OD takes soooo long to do anything. My aunt and uncle are leaving for a 2 week cruise today (they've been on so many, i've lost count!)---they are 79 and 82 and will be married 60 years in October----age is just a number i say!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.