NoJoMo 29 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 29, 2019, 6:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As a previous Retail Worker I don’t shop on Black Friday. I certainly don’t shop on Thanksgiving.

I did shop online through Target this morning. My dad wanted long sleeved t-shirts for Christmas (he’s no frills) and so I grabbed them and also a Vikings shirt for him. Lauren and I also did mom’s shopping online but sometimes she’s a reader here so I can’t elaborate on that.

I also snagged their buy two, get one book deal for myself. Because, you know, I need more books.

I’m hoping Liam wakes up soon, I’m very hungry. I could try the food here at the hotel…but this week it’s been pretty hit or miss. I want a legit breakfast. Also, he was asleep before 10pm last night so he should be able to get up in about 30-45 minutes. I am going to jump in the shower and then try and wake him.

I think the plan is to just hang at Lauren’s or mom’s today. Tomorrow we’re taking the boys to breakfast and then a Virtual Reality game park. We were supposed to go to this park on Tuesday night but Liam wasn’t feeling well and so we postponed it. We leave on Saturday but we don’t need to be at Reagan until closer to 6pm so we’ve got time in the morning/early afternoon. We’re booked in at 11am for an hour of play time.

Well, I guess that’s all. Thanksgiving was good. I was lame and left early. Liam was really sleepy though so I only feel half bad.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.