26 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 26, 2019, 11:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Holy crap, I can’t believe this month is almost over!

Supposed to snow lots tonight. I hope it continues into tomorrow and clients don’t want to come in for their non-sick appts and elective surgeries so I can hide from them and do my paperwork.

I was Dr. Death today. My patient died overnight and then I had 2 euthanasias this afternoon. Grieving people are exhausting. And so is being sad and then having to bounce into another appointment with no down time, being cheerful.

In more positive news, I have been rocking placing IV catheters lately. I even got one in first try after our technician who is our vein whisperer couldn’t get it in after a few attempts. It is so satisfying to hit a vein on a sick, dehydrated patient whose veins are so tiny you’re not even sure it’s really there.

Work one more day and then FIVE days off! I’m super excited!


Emily November 27, 2019

Enjoy the pseudo snow day!

Jigger November 27, 2019

Yay on the IVs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.