OUCH in Life After 60

  • Nov. 26, 2019, 6:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There was an old “Hee Haw” routine, “it hurts when I do that. Well, don’t do that.” Sometimes you have to do that. Case in point. I am getting into bed last night and somehow turned wrong. The pain in my hip was instant and still hurts this morning. The standing joke with my friends is they think I need to be put in bubble wrap for my own safety.
While I could use a few days of R & R I hate to miss work so I struggle on. Maybe the long week end will help. Since we are forecast to get up to 3 inches rain between now Friday my original plan is on hold. Maybe the pain is to keep me from doing something stupid?
So in the next few days, I will be away, trying to cope with the pain and the depression that comes with the holidays. Drive safely, be kind, and smile..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.