25 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 25, 2019, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a Monday Plus.

I’m so exhausted. I have such a sick patient and am 98% he won’t make it through the night. I’m doing what I can with what I have available and that’s all I can do.

I do have to say, today was my first time directly interacting with the new, better/more qualified, traveling ultrasonograher/radiologist we’ve been using lately and I love him. He is so kind, patient, professional and competent. The other one we do half the time makes me feel like an idiot and has poor bedside manner. This guy made my client feel at ease and acted as a collaborator. Plus, he was kind enough to take some extra time to help with my sick patient, which gave me some invaluable information. I’m glad he’s in the area now and hope I can convince more clients to use him as he is well-worth the extra $100.

There are too many people around with the puky-poopies. Diarrhea I can handle just fine. I cannot deal with vomiting illnesses. I’m in a state of twiddling my thumbs, waiting. I haven’t vomited in about 4 and a half years, so my time is coming :(


Emily November 26, 2019

Oh no, stay healthy!

Jigger November 27, 2019

We used to have just THE WORST ultrasonographer. Oh, she was awful. One of our own techs finally got trained, and our vet bought all the tech she needed just not to be beholden to this woman.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ December 13, 2019

Our regular one can be such a bitch

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.