Online Dating in Life After 60

  • Nov. 25, 2019, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you want to drive yourself crazy and just throw caution to the wind? Try online dating. Ever so often I get the insane idea to try to find ‘love’ or a facsimile thereof. I think I would have better luck asking one of my former ‘interest’ if they would like to give it another try. (And that is not an option.)
The profiles and the pictures amaze me. I think the women all get together, make up their profiles and post them to see which (sucker) fish will bite.
And one of my favorite quotes is,

“Time, distance; nothing could separate them because they knew. It was right. It was real. It was…”
…a movie. That’s your problem. You don’t want to be in love, you want to be in love in a movie.” (sad but true)

There is no Prince Charming, no Cinderella, and as another quote from the same movie says, “when you’re attracted to someone, it just means that your subconscious is attracted to their subconscious, subconsciously. So what we think of as fate is just two neuroses knowing that they are a perfect match.”----well until there are not(emphasis mine)

 Don't get me wrong, I believe in true love, that once, (or twice) in a life time feeling that makes everything seem right with the world.  The same feeling I get when they give me a shot of Demerol.  I am just not sure which is cheaper in the long run....

Depressed and Jaded in Oklahoma.

Have a great day folks, it isn’t really all that bad..


crystal butterfly November 26, 2019

I was on the Plenty of Fish site. My now hubby's step daughter put him on Plenty of Fish. We've been married 9 years. I know several people who met on line. But there are a lot of singles on line that you really don't want to meet. I met some of them. They may have thought the same about me. There were some profiles with key phrases that made me shy far, far away.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ December 02, 2019

You are correct, the crazies are out there! And I have met them, but hey I may be expecting too much.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.