NoJoMo 24 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 24, 2019, 11:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Let me tell ya a story about my best friend.

I’m telling you, I’m in this constant state of sappiness regarding Liam.

He’s just so phenomenal. Even when we’re at odds I know exactly how blessed I am to have this amazing man in my life.

For those that don’t know, Liam and I met online, through AOL instant messenger, about 20 years ago. It was super unsafe but whatever. I was 15, he was 18.

We waited 9 months to meet in person. He came for Christmas in 2000. We were together through summer 2002 when I broke up with him to date an idiot at college. 2 years later I got dumped and realized what a mess I’d made of my love life. I begged Liam to take me back. He wasn’t quite ready, and that was a good thing. I learned to be single.

In 2005 we got back together. But were still in different countries. He’s British. It was shit. We attempted to get a Visa for me to move there after college, but it didn’t work out so we fought and broke up in 2006. Man oh man did that hurt.

I dated. I worked. I missed him.

I had a mental breakdown in 2008. My mom told Liam. Liam flew me to the UK, we went to Ireland. I told him I had to marry him or we couldn’t talk anymore. He said ok.

In 2009 we went to Africa. We got hitched. We filed visas. Mine came first. I moved to London. Then his came. We moved to NH in 2011.

We’ve had a lot of ups and downs.

I have his back. He has mine. We’re in luff.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.