I think you fit this shoe in Hello.

  • Nov. 23, 2019, 12:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today at work I have been stroking alpacas and drinking mulled wine!
It was our Christmas light switch on and we were wonderfully busy. I love busy days, they pass by so much quicker! What I don’t like is super quiet days when I’m taking out two people on a tour. But that’s what happens at the end of the season, so it can’t be helped. With two people, it feels so much more intimate and I feel a bit of a tit giving my scripted tour. I’d rather have a large group, you get more of a back and forth going then.
We have a paddock that’s rented by a company that does alpaca experiences, so today two of them were brought out to meet the customers. I was a bit wary of them, they’re a lot bigger close up! But one of them started bleating, closing his eyes and leaning into my colleague as she scratched his neck. While I was distracted by that, the other one started using me as a scratching post!
Isabel turned 17 a couple of days ago. 17!!! I can’t believe I started blogging before I was even pregnant with her! I bought her a new coat to wear when she goes to Switzerland in January and John bought her an Amazon voucher. She mainly got money because that’s what she asked for. She’s buying herself a second hand iPhone and she wants to get her septum pierced. I told her that I would take her for the piercing, I want to take her to a proper place in the city. I wouldn’t trust anyone else to do it!
Rob has got himself a Christmas temp job on Guernsey as a chef de partie in a five star hotel. He’s changed his university course to a four year sandwich course (pardon the pun!) which means he gets a year working in a kitchen of his choice. So he’s hoping this Guernsey job works out because the chain have hotels all over the world, including South Africa! It would be great if that works out for him.
He recently helped out at a Denby show, assisting TV chef, James Martin. Rob said he’s not very nice in real life, which has been substantiated by a couple of my colleagues who have also meet him! There was a professional photographer at the event who took some brilliant shots, so I’m hoping to get one printed off.
Rob has started and packed in two jobs since he went to Buxton. The first one was for a chain, working as CDP evenings and weekends. Only when he started, he found he was on 40 hours a week and spent his first night washing up on his own because the KP hadn’t shown up. The second one he started, but all of a sudden his workload at uni increased and he said it was really old fashioned anyway. So he’s going to concentrate on his coursework instead.
:)


Bomb Shell November 24, 2019

Aw I’m glad Rob quit the job before it got too much.

Lucretia November 26, 2019

I read that as 'alpacas drinking red wine' and was concerned for a moment!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.