Next week in What's Happening

  • Nov. 21, 2019, 6:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My roommate walked out of the bathroom tonight and under his breath he said “This hand soap in here sucks.”

He was talking about the Mrs. Meyers lemon scented soap that I bought. I was slightly offended. I said “I bought that soap, why don’t you like it?” He was like “It doesn’t lather.”

What kind of credentials does this guy have that he thinks he can critique the hand soap I buy? It does so lather. It’s just a little bit different because it’s all natural; I told him that. He agreed that it does smell good.

I pay the extra money for that brand because it’s my favorite.

This week flew by quick for me. I feel like a piece of shit. I didn’t make it to the gym all week because I was sick the first couple days and even though I’m feeling better now, I’ve been drinking and not being productive. On top of all that my diet hasn’t been great either. Today they bought White Castle burgers for us for lunch. They are so gross (and delicious at the same time.)

I haven’t even been reading any of my books.

I need to break this week’s bad habits and get back on track. Some of the guys I met at my new job have been asking me to join them with some activities, like working out and stuff. I really need to do this next week. I wish I was more extroverted and that doing after work activities with other people didn’t sound so draining to me. That’s something I need to work on.

I need to do better next week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.