Not My Drama in A New Beginning

  • Nov. 21, 2019, 6:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the soon to be ex keeps trying to get back with me, telling me that she loves me and wants to be with me and all that jazzy jazz. I would be a clown to think that she changed that much in such a short month of being away from her and her having a dude that moved in with her and moved out last night (while she was telling me all this). I got off work and she had me pick kids stuff up from Walmart and then when I came to pick up the kids, I could help her get her laptop back from her BF that she was kicking to the curb because he has done nothing right sense he moved in, hasn’t got a job, been spending her savings (literally over 1400 bucks and no pay back IN A MONTH!) and now is 1hr late of coming back from the “coffee” house (which ended up being the bar nearby, lol! WINNER RIGHT HERE FOLKS!) and she had all his stuff packed and on the front porch but she wanted her laptop back because it had all our kids photos on it and for some reason she was dumb enough to give him her password to it and everything… well she wanted me to do the drop off of his stuff, and get back the laptop from the bar THEN come back for the kids. I lost signal with her on my drive back from Walmart and thought through it the whole time thinking that this is bad for me to get involved for these reasons:
1. He already thinks that Me and Her are trying to get back together so he’s not going to be happy or anything even civil to see me.
2. He’ll be drunk which leads to fighting.. I’m 5”7 on a good day and don’t fight, i feel like i’m too intelligent to fight people and most people that i know who fight a lot are people who can’t use logic or reasoning.. and a drunk person has non of those soo it’s best to either not be there at all, or if you have no choice and caught up in the mess, then to just cheap shot them hard and get the hell out of there, make it count.
3. This WHOLE thing between him and her, is NOT my issue.
4. I really don’t see anything good coming out of this for me to be involved.
So I got to her place and said.. I will take the kids as I planned, This whole issue between you and Mr.Disappointment is your issue. I’ll keep the kids safe until you are here alone and he is on the road with no key to your place and officially gone. I loaded up the kids, and she handled it from there. She also finally saw my car I got and was like “what Toyota is this? and what year is it?” lol I knew then she was going to be jealous of the fact that I’m buying myself nice things now because I can afford it easily on my budget and income. So I just said “it’s a new Camry, all the 2020’s came in, so all the 2019’s that never sold dropped almost 10k, so I traded in my gas guzzler truck for this 40 miles to the gallon, fully decked out, all technology advanced (backup camera, lane assist, auto high beams, blind spot detection, auto pedestrian detection, and that’s not even all the dash touchscreen and blue tooth features) car” she just responded “well i’m glad your looking out for yourself” lol YUP, sure am and it feels fucking great, maybe she should try it sometime and not just jump into relationships that are full of liar dudes out there that just want to get in your pants and you know NOTHING about them, and in a couple weeks you find out that they are horrible with kids, talk down to you more then I ever did, and their hobbies include drinking more in one week then I do all year long.
She gave up a guy who was a great loving father of his kids because of two reasons:
1. Not enough sex (like 1x every 2-3 months or so, and yes my testosterone is normal, I just don’t care for sex, it’s boring and feels the same over and over and over.. so after the first few months with somebody I just don’t care about it anymore.. I’ll leave that for another blog if anybody is interested in a dudes perspective on not caring about sex).
2. Not caring about her more than the kids (she is super jealous if i show attention to anybody or anything more than her, including our own kids, or my time to me, or talking to my family, fill in the blank that’s not her)
well now she has to deal with the typical dudes out there who will definitely give her more sex, as that’s pretty normal for guys, but they will have tons of other issues, they will talk back and get angry for no logical reasons, they probably drink or smoke or something she won’t approve of, they may not care about our kids the way I do, because they’re not his, and well.. the list goes on. again.. not my drama, but damn it feels good to vent it :)


Last updated November 21, 2019


Deleted user November 21, 2019

https://youtu.be/WA4iX5D9Z64

For her.

SelfPartnered Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2019

lol thanks. i just listened to it, it's an awesome song.

Deleted user SelfPartnered ⋅ November 22, 2019

Lol you’re welcome 😊

Deleted user November 21, 2019

Your doing the right thing by not taking her back, but sex 1 to 3 times a month, not sure how you do it, my sex drive is still a pain in the ass to deal with, I want to fuck all the time. I’m surprised if I don’t fap in a day. As for fighting, I’m 5’4” 170 but I train and I am not afraid to fight if I have to. I know I can hurt someone. You sound like saint compared to me. With that, you deserve better than how your ex treated you.

SelfPartnered Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2019

Thanks, I've just mellowed out over the years of military service, foster care with just crazy kids and teens, then having 2 kids of my own and a very demanding wife for 8 years. I think I've just learned to not care about the small stuff so much and keep on trucking. as for the sex, i think you read it wrong, i think about sex or even have a drive ONCE every 1 to 3 months.. last year i had sex 1 time with my ex and she wanted to make a new years resolution for 2019 to do it once every month. it had nothing to do with attraction to her or anything, she is still very pretty, and intelligent and everything, but just too much to deal with on a stressful level. Maybe that's what turned me off, but either way, when i think about sex i think about how it's used for making kids, and i just don't need or want anymore kids in my life, sooo it's an easy decision for me to avoid it or not care about it. Most of my guy friends just want to have sex like it's something new they never done before or like when they do it, it's some kind of drug feeling they just can't shake and are addicted to it, sex to me is like eating an apple.. it always tastes the same, i don't really crave it, but if i had to eat one, i could.. or if one was shoved in my face and it looked nice and ripe, i might have it.. but i just have no appetite for it like all these apple eating guys around me. :)

Deleted user SelfPartnered ⋅ November 22, 2019

Did time in the military as well, was not easily bothered for a while, but after holding in shit for a long time I am starting to blow up. I’m a drunk piece of shit when I drink and Anti social when sober.

Deleted user November 21, 2019

Good on ya!

You're probably an ace (look it up) and she's probably a narc, (look it up) trying to hoover you back into her lint bag.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.