Skin Deep in Life After 60

  • Nov. 21, 2019, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Us (Older) folks say getting old sucks. Well, it sure beats the alternative. (you know, dying young) However, somedays I wonder how much more this old body can take.
I got up the other morning and noticed a small bruise on hand. Today it looks like I punched a wall. No pain, no known explanation, just an ugly bruise. (and I know I bruise easily because of my blood thinner.)
Sometimes we have to choose the lesser of the evils. Take the medication and deal with the side effects or the risk of another heart attack or stroke. But it could be worse. I am enjoying life. It isn’t perfect and it is not without its struggles, but right now I am in the best place I have been in a long time.
Smile at someone today, say hello, open a door, be the kind of person you wish everyone was.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.