20 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 21, 2019, 4:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

2/3 done!

I don’t feel particularly write-y tonight.

Have gotten tickets to see both Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats and the Secret Sisters. Yay concerts!

Arty was very into sticking his whiskers in my face in the middle of the night last night. He is so obnoxious but also so sweet and adorable. I think he will be going home with his actual mom soon and that makes me sad but I’m also OK with it. He needs to help her heal.

I’m having fantasies about going somewhere warm again even though it hasn’t gotten that wintery yet. Maybe Aaron and I can do a long weekend trip somewhere in January or February when it’s especially depressing here.

New Boss’s surgery patient didn’t make it :( One thing that was helpful about the surgical experience, at least, was I got to see her show some indecision. I haven’t assisted her with many surgeries and it was refreshing to hear her questioning decisions and expressing doubts. She is such a smart, decisive person, so I don’t really see many moments of…not weakness, but I’m not sure what word I’m looking for. Maybe vulnerability? It was refreshing and comforting as she’s the doctor I work with who I aspire to be most like as I grow as a doctor.

The bed is crowded with critters. Need to feed them all and go to bed soon.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.