NoJoMo 20 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 20, 2019, 10:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a HUGE bust. The flu shot wiped me out.

I was already feeling a little like a cold was taking over but I really wanted to get the shot before we head home for Thanksgiving. The pharmacist said that since I wasn’t running a fever it would be okay to get the shot but that it might affect me more than normal.

I went to bed hella early last night, like before 9. I took all the meds in the hope that I would sleep hard and long. I woke up at 730. And a few times overnight.

I lounged around this morning but my belly was real upset. I decided at about noon to get started on laundry. I put in one load, folded one load, and then decided to lay down for a few minutes. I woke up almost 3 hours later. I am exhausted. I did switch the laundry and I’m making some headway but we had a lot of laundry to get done and not much is finished. This means my plans for the rest of the week have changed.

Now it’s 530pm and I’m ready for bed again. My arm hurts so bad and I’m weepy and cranky and just…tired.

Maybe I’ll wait an hour or so, go upstairs, switch the laundry, fold the stuff from the dryer, and then get into bed. I’ll start fresh in the morning. I didn’t even leave my house today, which is beyond strange for me. I normally at least run out for lunch or to get the mail. not today Satan.


Raphael Tiriel November 21, 2019

I won't ever get a flu shot.

Ecclesiastes7:8 Raphael Tiriel ⋅ November 21, 2019

I was of the same mindset but working with kids or being around kids makes a person more susceptible and I can't be down an out for 7-10 days

Raphael Tiriel Ecclesiastes7:8 ⋅ November 22, 2019

I understand, the Supreme Court even said that they are "unavoidably unsafe." My mother is upset that this is the last year that an egg-free one is being made. I do have a suggestion if they have one that goes up the nose that would be better than directly going into the blood. I have been sick for 24 years, and I haven't ever had a flu shot and that is the reason I do not get one.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.