Wolves in Sheep's Clothing in God, With Skin On

  • Nov. 20, 2019, 9:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t have to remind myself that I am not perfect. All I need to do is look in the mirror or at my body. They both remind me I am no Robert Redford.
Some days I have a problem dealing with people. Especially church people. I see them, outside the four walls, away from the rest of their flock, where sometimes they show their true identity. And it makes me wonder how they can even think about walking in a church without the fear of God striking them dead.
I do not wear any religious symbols, dress any different or act any different at work. I don’t discuss my beliefs or the fact that I even have any unless someone else brings it up. I think a person’s life speaks for its self. But something has changed.
When I was growing up in the early 60’s, when you meet someone you knew what type of person they were. It was reflected in their life. Today there is such a blur between the church and the world it is hard to distinguish a difference. I ask myself what has changed?
The only logical answer I can come up with is the CHURCH.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.