Proof in God, With Skin On

  • Nov. 19, 2019, 8:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We all want proof. Here is my dilemma this morning. Jesus spent most of His time telling His followers as well as His critics, “Unless you see signs and wonders you will not believe.” (John 4:48) Yet we are told to believe without seeing. Honestly, that goes against our nature. We are taught to deal with our 5 senses. (7 if you are female!! LOL)
So God/Jesus/Trinity exists outside our senses. And if I ask for proof that God exists is that wrong? Some of us reach a point in our lives, more than once, that we doubt. We doubt prayer works, that God exists, that there is a heaven or hell, and some even challenge their entire belief system.
One of my readers asked for proof of something, and truth be told, there is no proof, well as far as here it is written in red. And that is sometimes the dilemma in life. We want proof of something that must be taken purely by faith. Science and Faith sometimes become a blur. And when it comes to Bible Doctrine there are as many different belief systems it is hard to figure out which is right and which is wrong.
I walked away from the Dogmatic Religious System because I feel some of the basic teachings are wrong. But more on that later. Have a great day folks. Life is short, enjoy it.


crystal butterfly November 19, 2019

Until my faith in God grew I had a lot of trouble with science. Science expects you to believe in things unseen. Have you ever seen all the atoms, molecules that bounce around each other to make up your kitchen table? Neither have I. Have you seen the atoms of the periodic table? Me neither. But we are expected to believe it. My relationship with God and my Savior really grew in Al Anon. Not in a church. Every church has its own "system". But the system I believe in is the Gospel of Jesus and the Word of God. Humans do their best to twist it into how they want it to say to support how they want to live. I think they do this with most religions.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ November 20, 2019

 You hit the nail on the head. Humans do their best to twist it into how they want it to say to support how they want to live.  And that was one of the reasons I left "organized denominational" religion.  It was more of thus sayeth man than what sayeth the Word!

Thanks for your comments..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.