Gma 2nd week of March and me today in Grandma and me

  • March 11, 2014, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Gma Sun Mar 8, 1992

Sharon and Butch did chores both morning and night. Kathy and us took Elma back to Trenton afternoon. Was about hot. Mildred went with us out to Hyvee. Sharon and Butch had Josh here when we got home, Kathy played with him a while before they all went home.

Gma Mon Mar 9, 1992

About 60 to start the day but clouded over and it began a change before noon. By night temperature had dropped to about 40 and was snowing and blowing. I went to town about noon. Pop went to Prarie Vu’s dinner and fertilizer meeting at Ridgeway.

Gma Tue Mar 10, 1992

17 and the ground is white. Just a small covering. 28 was the high. We took the car into Moss Alexanders MFA sttion to get a tire fixed. There was two holes, a wire staple looked like. Butch and Sharon come down, but everything was done.

Gma Wed Mar 11, 1992

16 We did our chores then took the laundry in town. Finally got that done. Guess that was the main event of the day.

Gma Thur Mar 12, 1992

25 Did the chores was kinda cool, a damp wind. Had our first calf of the 1992 year. Chuck ate a little dinner with us. We went to town and paid car insurance afternoon. Also washed the car. Butch and Sharon checked the cows after they got home from work. Pulled one out of ditch. It would have been in trouble by morning. I asked Janet Grant about Pops life insurance.

Gma Frid Mar 13, 1992

23 We had 3 more nice calves. Chuck, Doris, and us went to Duane Parkers funeral at 1030. Ate dinner at the Hub. Came home and checked the heifer thats supposed to be calving and went back to town. stopped and talked to Max Grant (all’s alright) Went to grocery store. Kathy called just after we got home. Our roan heifer had a calf when I went to see about her before I went to bed.

Gma Sat Mar 14, 1992

About 28. A lot of frost. Sun shining but windy. Butch and Sharon did the chores. Their Sweet Pea had a calf. We went to town. Had to get pills and blocks. Butch drug in the ruts back to cows. Kathy called and I called Jean about night. High of about 50.

Me Tue Mar 11, 2014

Well my vacation plans got cancelled. Last night on the way home from the gym the check engine light came on on my car so instead of going out and having fun watching birds with my aunt and uncle I get to spend tomorrow at the automotive repair shop. I hope its not too expensive to fix.

Good Things I did for me.

Ran 7 miles

stayed in calorie range

didn't deal with my disappointment over the trip with food.


LivingWaterCreek March 11, 2014

Sorry about the check engine light. Maybe it won't end your vacation, sometimes those just come on and never go off again. Good you didnt

LivingWaterCreek March 11, 2014

turn to food. It's my go-to all too often. Keep up the good work.

Squidobarnez March 12, 2014

I'm proud of you for rolling with the car trouble and not letting it derail you.

I hope you're having a relaxing now.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.