18 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 18, 2019, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a headache-y, angry GI tract-y sort of day.

Aaron and I jinxed it by saying how it had been a while since I’d had a grumpy gut. Well, that changed this morning lol.

Had a parvo puppy patient today. One of my least favorite things. I was selfishly very glad it was a foster puppy and that the rescue the client was fostering for does have a person that takes care of/treats parvo puppies. Our hospital isn’t really set up well for a strict isolation protocol. These little ones require so much intensive care. I hope he lives.

Stanley peed on the floor today. He might be the mystery pisser. I thought it was Johnny. Still could be both of them, I suppose. Ugh.

Arty is very into kneading lately. It’s cute, but also really uncomfortable. Especially when he’s aggressively trying to knead my breasts :/

Aaron cleaned up the downstairs. It was a disaster zone of ceiling rubble from when we had some of the electricity done a few months ago. I’m hoping now that it is semi-habitable, I can start exercising down there again.


TellTaleHeart November 19, 2019

Haha, "grumpy gut" is a great term. Hope you're feeling better now!

Jigger November 19, 2019

Henry Rollins was a first-class kneader, and restricted himself to my belly. The more weight I gained, the more he did it. What a good and validating friend. He did slack off when I lost weight. Sigh.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ December 13, 2019

Hahaha awww

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.