Meds in What's Happening

  • Nov. 18, 2019, 9:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A lot of people take pride in the fact that they don’t ever use medicine. Sometimes you will hear someone say things like “I don’t even take aspirin for a headache.”

(Weird flex, but ok.)

I’m the opposite.

I take pride in the amount of over the counter meds that I DO take. I’m like a walking pharmacy. I love meds. My friend often says to me “Did you take your meds today?” He knows I have no chronic ailments that require the long term use of any medicines. He’s just talking about one of my famous over the counter pill cocktails.

This is extra relevant for me the past couple days since I’ve been sick and Mucinex is the only thing keeping me going. 🤒🤒🤒


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.