went the wrong way!! in A New Journey

  • Nov. 19, 2019, 1:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This title is basically a joke I am going to use.

SO last night at 5 PM I had to drink the liquid to start the bowel treatment, with in 30 minutes of the horrible drink I was in the bathroom vomiting up everything, I was in the bathroom for over an hour throwing up everything I had and every drop of liquid in my body.
I called my Dr and with in 2 seconds of the DR calling me back and saying my surgery is canceled cuz it went the WRONG WAY. In other words it was suppose to go DOWN not UP!!
I became very week and finally fell asleep, slept til 5:15 am and woke up throwing up again and barely had anything to throw up. I peed very little.
SO I got up and Boyd called my DR back and we were scheduled to go see the Dr at 8am ....

So once I arrived at the DR office they checked to make sure I was not dehydrated, I was able to drink some more water and keep it down. SO the DR thinks I had a severe reaction to the the ingredients in the bottle. I was ordered to continue to drink gatorade til I felt better!!
I am very upset on what’s going on with my body, I have had 4 other colonoscopy before as I have a history of polyps. SO this has never happened before.

I have decided to let this go until after NEW Years and enjoy the holidays so I don’t feel stressed on what to eat. BUT I am ordered to stay away from all Dairy products. I wonder if I am having Gluten problems. So I have been doing a lot of research and I hope to figure on what’s going on. I forgot to mention that I have been having a lot of nausea after I eat. SO it’s been a struggle for the last few months. I have already lost more than 50 LBS since July. SO my family is concerned with me.

I promised my mom I will eat what I can for now. I will continue to see my DR as I have another appt next week for more blood work.

SO I hope this does not GO THE WRONG WAY NEXT TIME!!!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.