Pray for them who despitefully use you? in God, With Skin On

  • Nov. 18, 2019, 9:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Okay, I pray your brakes go out going down a hill, I pray a flower pot falls from a window sill, And knocks you in the head like I’d like to”..Some of you just laughed, and some of you are singing the whole song right about now. And for those who aren’t Google,”Pray for You”, by Jaron and The Long Road to Love.
How many of us would admit we have prayed like this? Yes, sometimes I just feel like God needs some good old fashion help. After all, He is so busy with the big things I can’t expect Him to take care of the little things.
I didn’t say it was Biblical and after all this blog is about how I really feel, not how I am supposed to feel. I am a realist and I will not hide my feeling behind the doors of the church or my faith. Somedays I get so angry, I want to punch someone or something. It is then I practice restraint.
And that’s the way it is. Aww, I feel so much better. Have a great day folks, and I pray for you…LOL ( I decided to just include the link for those of you who can’t Google!!!)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.