Nerve Receptors in Life After 60

  • Nov. 18, 2019, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a belief system that tells me, “No good deed goes unpunished”. Okay, it is a sardonic commentary on the frequency with which acts of kindness backfire on those who offer them. That would be me!
I accepted a challenge to be positive in my post of all of November. I am positive it was a mistake..Does that count? Just kidding. I am thankful for so many things. Saturday I was thankful for nerve receptors. Say What?
Yes, those wonderful little things that do unnoticed much of the time until someone drops a Kitchen Range on your foot. Then amongst the screaming, yelling, and dancing…(Yes, this old white guy can dance a jig when needed), you feel the pain. It is because of those receptors.
But I am most thankful for them when someone takes my hand or kisses me. That is full enjoyment. Well, there is that other thing that we will not mention, (sex, shhh, don’t even think it). Life is truly what you make it, coupled with some blessing from God, IMNSHO. While I am blessed today, even with my little mishap I am aware some of you are struggling. It is for you I pray today that God will make that struggle lighter.
Now, Begone before someone drops a Range on you! LOL..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.