Celebrate Recovery in A New Journey

  • Nov. 17, 2019, 11:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Boyd decided to come to Casper to stay with me for a few days and help me on Monday to have Colonoscopy and Upper GI, So today we went to church at 9AM and the service was very nice about Celebrate Recovery, “which is a Christ-Centered, 12-Step Program offering healing and restoration for life’s hurts, habits and hang-ups. Celebrate Recovery is a recovery ministry based on biblical principles with a goal to let God work through us in providing His healing power through a Christ-centered 12 Step program. This experience allows people to be “changed” spiritually by working through sound biblical principles.” I was chilled to hear many stories of those that made bad choices of their past and was working on their healing for their future! I was thinking earlier that we value growing in a vibrant faith walk in Christ. I believe that Christ there is for all of us no matter how wrong we have done as long as we ask for FORGIVENESS!
I have made some mistakes in my past and I have asked Jesus Christ for forgiveness and I had learned to When you are in a right relationship with God, you can live every single day with the assurance that He is guiding your life. I learned to love myself and love God with your whole self!
Boyd has gone with me 2 times to my church and he cried during this service today as he has already shared with me of a gambling problem he had in his 20’s to 30’s and he used to drink, I felt his body shake along with those that were sharing their story. I felt so good and I hope he will continue to go with me as we are continuing our relationship together. HE has said he will! That makes me very happy.
I wanted to share last week I had a very difficult week as I went to the sight of where my oldest brother was killed 40 years ago from a drunk driver in Riverton, Wyo on Oct 23rd. 1980. As the driver was an escape from a Federal prison in Colorado and had been declared dead. I don’t think I ever fulling grieved from that as I was in 9th grade at that time and my mom kept a lot of the information of the accident. SO I learned more info about the accident. IT was BLOW to read of what really happened. HE was hit head on from the drunk driver and there were 5 other (indians) in the vehicle and the report said there was enough alcohol to last a whole week for the 5 people in the car!
AS I was sitting in church this morning, hearing of the stories and my ex husband was an alcoholic I was SO THANKFUL I never found myself into drugs or alcohol. I am working on FORGIVING those that hurt my parents of losing their oldest child from a drunk driver!
I have forgiven my ex husband for nearly killing me from Domestic Abuse on November 29th, 2004. I was stabbed and beaten up and was in coma for 3 days from this blow to my head as I had my very first cochlear implant put in 4 days prior this assault. I am a SURVIVOR!! As it will be 15 years on 11/29/04, I plan to celebrate being so happy with my life and finally finding that LOVE in my life. I raised my 2 boys on my own since I left their dad. AND I AM PROUD of myself!!

Once we left church, we went to Perkins to eat breakfast and I just had a bowl of soup and we decided to go see a movie of FORD V FERRARI. WOW that is a good movie, didn’t even realize it was a true story!!

NOW I am requesting prayers, for myself as I will be having a Colonoscopy and Upper GI tomorrow morning!

I hope everyone has a wonderful week!


Last updated November 20, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.