NoJoMo 17 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 17, 2019, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I missed yesterday. I spent the morning waiting for Liam to get home and then the afternoon staring at him and smiling.

It’s sappy. I’m so thrilled that I’m with him. That we’re together. That we’re good.

I’m still feeling this way. I can’t stop looking at him and smirking. I’m sure he thinks I’m losing it.

I spent the week with my NH bestie, who has a hard marriage and they are talking about divorce, and then on top of that I talked my FL bestie through some issues regarding her relationship and it was… hard. But also, eye-opening at what my relationship looks like. We’ve had some BIG issues, don’t get me wrong, but we’ve overcome them. I’m married to my best friend and I wouldn’t change him for the world ( I mean, yes, I want him to take out the trash, but that’s nothing compared to what I heard this week.)

Today I went to church and then came home and put chunky beef stew into the crock pot. It smells so good in here. I love crock pot meals but we don’t use it often because the weather here isn’t really crock pot weather. I might go out later, I might not. I’m on the couch, in leggings and my Eagles hoodie, with gram’s afghan over my legs. Today is a perfect day.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.