16 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 16, 2019, 10:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The problem with writing entries at night is I get tired and don’t really feel like writing much of anything.

Last night was fun. We went to Red Rabbit and, though the wait was ridiculously long, it was well-worth it. The food was delicious. We did oysters and bruschetta as a table. Aaron and I split their saffron risotto and cavatelli. We shared a bottle of lambrusco and then chocolate budino and sticky toffee cake for dessert. I was stuffed and had to unbutton my high waisted pants :P And it was so nice to be in comfortable company after last week’s social endeavors.

Today I slept in, which was glorious. I tried out my happy light for the first time and didn’t get a migraine from it, so will be trying to use it regularly to see if it helps with the perpetual winter darkness thing. Aaron made me a decaf latte, which is one of my favorite ways to start a day off. Mom and I had a lazy shopping day and I bought myself 2 majorly discounted fancy purses that I don’t need but they were pretty, so there :P

Goals for tomorrow include signing up for benefits, maybe figuring out some clothing returns and catching up on favorites here. Also, sleeping in and trying to make my uterus hurt less.


TellTaleHeart November 18, 2019

Sleeping in is the BEST.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 13, 2019

It's one of my favorite activities :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.