Freedom of Speech in Life After 60

  • Nov. 15, 2019, 1:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Freedom of speech is a principle that supports the freedom of an individual or a community to articulate their opinions and ideas without fear of retaliation, censorship, or legal sanction. And while I am thankful for this freedom we are finding out more and more that Freedom of Speech is being attacked on a daily basis. Much like the freedom to bear arms.
I do not agree with much of anything the Supreme Court or Congress says or does. They do not represent me or my way of thinking most of the time. But I will still defend anyone’s rights to say what they want no matter how much I disagree with it. That is one of the things that makes America great. That and Vanilla Ice Cream and strawberries!
Why is it that people get so worked up over Politics and Religion? Yet the majority don’t vote in the elections or attend a church service. Another thing that I ponder, we spend the first two years of a child’s life trying to get them to talk and the rest of their adolescence trying to get them to shut up…till they hit their teens and then they shut up cause they already know everything.
And on the subject of gun control. If we as a society seriously think that outlawing guns is going to stop school shooting and gun violence, we have seriously been drinking the Kool-Aid! I’m out of here, got to do something productive today, like write a song or take a nap, it’s a toss up. Have a great day.


crystal butterfly November 15, 2019

Wish I could give this a huge thumbs up.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ November 18, 2019

You have my permission..But then that and $10.00 will get you a premium $5.00 Coffee!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.