NoJoMo 13 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 13, 2019, 11:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Christine is here.
She arrived Monday.
We ate dinner by the airport, then drove back to PSL. She talked the whole way home, and then we were up until 1130 talking. I’ve talked more in the last 3 days than in the last 3 weeks.
Tuesday we woke up, had coffee, she talked. We ate brunch. And then headed to the beach. We were not there long as it was warm and we only went in regular clothing, no bathing suits. Then we stopped at Publix for snack stuff.
Today I made breakfast at home while we waited for the HVAC guy to come. He never showed. At 1230 we ran to Lane Bryant and Target. Then we grabbed a late lunch at Longhorn.
We came home after and watched Book Club. Then we fixed ourselves some munchy plates (olives, cheese, pickles, crackers) and now we’re watching Crazy Rich Asians. And drinking wine. But I think it’s going to be an early night.
I need some alone time. She talks a lot. I need to turn off my brain. Plus I haven’t been sleeping well. And I think I’m getting a cold or something.
She flies out on Friday, in the early afternoon. I’m going to stay with gwenn Friday night. Liam arrives back from Raleigh on Saturday morning.

That’s what’s new in my neck of the woods


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.