I love the sunshine in Day by day

  • March 11, 2014, 4:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What a difference a new mattress can make. Since we changed our mattress on Thursday, we have slept like babies. A few months ago the springs started to collapse. This time I went for a firm mattress with 2inches of memory foam. Now I don't wake with hip pain, this only started a few weeks ago. I also don't get woken with neck pain. I am so impressed.

The sofa and 2 chairs we ordered just before new year is in. So we are now working on dates to gave the old one collected by a charity shop. We will then wash the carpet. Then we can arrange for delivery.

Today, hubby will take the afternoon off so he can collect the children from school. I will walk issy home so she can use her flicker. Hubby will wait for Harvey and take him home. Once changed we will come back to ours and wait for Jennette to get home from hospital.

Then once Louise has arrived at ours we will all go out for a meal. To celebrate hubbies birthday. We will be away on holiday when it is his birthday, so now he will have 2 birthday. The kids love birthdays so we could not kept them miss out.

I am so enjoying these sunny days at the moment. We are planning to put a patio area in the garden so I can sit out more often.

I have been playing a lot of poker on the xbox recently and gaining some great friends from all over the world. It's a whole new world for me. It's a virtual game and the chips are earned not paid for, so I guess it's a safe gambling game. I just love the challenge.

I won tickets last Friday to see Stephen Holbrook a spiritual medium. I entered this comp. for the sake of it and was amazed to win. I had no idea what the tickets were for and was embarrassed at the event. These tickets were like gold dust and many people follow him around, I felt I was a fraud.

In end I settled and enjoyed the night. Hubby was very impressed and wants to see him again sometime. This was a very small gathering with was nice.

I down loaded one of his books yesterday and got engrossed in it.


blackpropaganda March 11, 2014

There is nothing better than a bed which gives you a good sleep - we have the same kind of mattress.

jamez March 12, 2014

jamez March 12, 2014

Yes it is good to feel some warmth on my bones, and to have some light about, already the days seem longer; not long until British Summer Time – (o8

Butterfly Angel March 17, 2014

Hugs I love sitting out on the porch here and watching the day pass by. I so missed doing that when I was in England. It's been cold here some and we've had a bit of snow but the weather has been mostly pretty and now that spring is near we are having really good weather with highs in the 70's. So lovely and warm and I needed that sunshine as my time there caused be to be vitamin d deficient.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.