All the good in Open Diary transition

  • March 11, 2014, 2:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lately I've been waking up in the middle of the night, unable to fall back to sleep. This entry is brought to you by mini-insomnia. :o)

I've been feeling great lately. Like, really great. Rhea is so much easier to get along with now that we have really nagged Clay's parents about what kind of crap they are feeding her and they are mostly listening. She goes there daily instead of daycare and while I'm grateful for the free childcare, daily grandparents just can't spoils kid the way weekend or vacation grandparents can without some pretty dire consequences in terms of the child's behaviour. They (or at least Nana) are starting to recognize that, so that's good.

My mom arrived yesterday and I am sooooo happy she is here. She's staying until April 1st so the next 3 weeks are going to be full of home-cooked mommy meals and snuggles. Rhea, apparently (I was working) lost her shit when they picked her up at the airport and no one else will do except Nanny Betty. I wasn't even allowed to push the cart at the grocery store without, "Noooooo! Not you, Mommy! Nanny!" Bless.

We had pictures taken at Sears (oh, how I long for an income/budget to allow for a real photographer!) with Nana and Grumpy (not a typo, that's what she actually calls him) on Sunday. My child is too flipping cute. I need to figure out how to do pictures from my phone so I can share, but most of you are my Facebook friends, no? If you aren't send me a private message and I will add you. Her little face kills me.

Well, i should go close my eyes and pretend to sleep for an hour or so before my alarm goes off, I guess. I hope you are all well!


Analene March 11, 2014

So glad you are feeling great, enjoy your mummy time xx

midnight radio Analene ⋅ March 11, 2014

Thank you! I totally am enjoying her!

LeftisRight March 11, 2014

I loved the photos! I am glad things are going well!

midnight radio LeftisRight ⋅ March 11, 2014

Thanks! I was pretty pleased with them for Sears photos.

pandora March 11, 2014

I loved the photos where you tried to teach her to open her eyes! So cute.

midnight radio pandora ⋅ March 11, 2014

Ha! We are working on opening those beautiful eyes and smiling simultaneously. We currently have to choose one or the other.

MaggieTheCat March 11, 2014

:D

midnight radio MaggieTheCat ⋅ March 11, 2014

:o)

Squidobarnez March 11, 2014

Rhea is such a beautiful little girl, well done with her.

I hope you're having a lovely now.

PB-buddy-huggies

midnight radio Squidobarnez ⋅ March 11, 2014

Aw, thanks! You have quite the adorable lil' monkey there too!

november girl March 25, 2014

If I was there, you'd have a photog who wouldn't leave you alone! :D

midnight radio november girl ⋅ March 27, 2014

Hehe, and we'd surely appreciate it too!

Can't Steal My Sunshine August 27, 2014

When my mom used to watch my daughter, she figured out real quick that she could not spoil her all the time also. I had the hardest time at first because my daughter started thinking she could have everything. She learned real fast when I would not buy her anything not even a piece of gum for a whole week. Kids!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.