Uninterested in What's Happening

  • Nov. 9, 2019, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I mentioned in a couple of my more recent entries: getting back to my gym routine and better eating habits has affected my life in a positive way over the past few weeks.

Even with feeling better about myself and being in better shape I still find myself uninterested in doing anything really. I feel like I should be more eager to work on my personal life.

I should be out socializing and making plans. I have the opportunities to do this, I just lack any real interest in doing it. All I’ve been doing is reading books and staying home. I don’t even watch TV or play video games.

I don’t know if it’s seasonal depression or just overall general depression. I have to say: I don’t feel depressed or sad or lonely, but it has to mean something that I don’ t really want to do anything.


Camdengirl November 10, 2019

Does It? Give me a free afternoon and I grab a book and curl up. Busy-ness and over scheduling is a modern disease....the ultimate luxury is isolation.

Chaz Camdengirl ⋅ November 10, 2019

I need to adopt this way of thinking!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.