A Little More Explanation in Ultimate Randomness

  • March 10, 2014, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know, I finished that entry last night unsatisfied with it. I had meant it to be much, much shorter than it was. Problem is, when I don't get to exactly what I mean to say, I keep talking and talking until I get it across. Last night, I never completely got across what I meant to say. I figured out how to put it today. When I say that if she were to call me at 2 AM and needed to talk, I would be getting out of bed and talking to her, I say that because I would do that for any of my friends. That is the kind of man I am. If any friend were to call me at 2 AM and needed to talk or needed my help, I would be there. It hurt my heart when my friend's dad died of cancer to not drop everything and fly from Nashville to Boston right away. I wanted to be there, but could not afford the flight. What I did was call my sis, who lives up there still, and ask her to go to the funeral in my place and give his family our condolences and offer whatever we could do for them. When he got married the next summer, I made sure I would be able to be there for him. I was a groomsman in his wedding and we still talk most every day. That is who I am and the woman who is with me will need to understand that if she tries to make me choose between her and friends, my friends will win every time because I know that kind of woman does not truly love or understand me. That is the message I meant to get across last night and I wanted to thank My_Voice for her note that helped me articulate that. That's why I ask for notes from my readers. I know I do not articulate exactly what I mean every time and sometimes, it takes that input to clear it up in my own head.
Anyway, on the downside, my Spring Break is taking a drastic turn for the busy. I originally was supposed to have the day off from both jobs today, but my SIL came down sick and needed me to come into the cafe to cover her. I'm sure I haven't mentioned it, but my SIL is also my boss at one of my two jobs, but we are so much alike that it isn't a problem. Anyway, I ended up at work for a couple hours today and now, instead of sleeping until 8 AM, I have to get up by 4:30 AM to get to work to open at 5:30 and I will be there until noon or 1 or 2 PM, then I have a shrink appt. at 3:15, and then I have to delivery drive at the Hut from 6 to 11:30 or so. It is going to be a really long day. But Wednesday is my birthday, number 32, and hopefully that will be more restful and fun. Anyway, until next time my fine readers, thanks to everyone who reads these entries, thanks to everyone who leaves me notes and insights, good or bad, and thanks to each and every one of you for listening. It means the world to me. And if I ever get that story I have posted done, please buy the book :) Don't worry, it is still going to be awhile.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.